About the BC Senior Women’s
Tennis Association


In 1988 Lee Dobson and Donna-Faye Madhosingh invited all women members of Tennis BC, age 35 and over, to attend a meeting held at Vancouver Lawn Tennis and Badminton Club. The group nominated and selected an executive, which would act for all senior women players in co-operation with Tennis BC. The first executive committee included Lee Dobson, President; Donna-Faye Madhosingh, Vice President; Pat Runge, Secretary; Bo Kwan, Treasurer; and Marilyn Hermansen, Communications/Membership.

Get to Know Our Executive Committee

  • Marlene Hecker
    Marlene Hecker President
  • Anne-Marie Petrovic
    Anne-Marie Petrovic Vice President
  • Jackie Chan
    Jackie Chan Past President
  • Kathy Poettcker
    Kathy Poettcker Secretary / Treasurer
  • Julie Reynolds
    Julie Reynolds Sponsorship
  • Leslie Van Santen
    Leslie Van Santen Past President
  • Kris Kim
    Kris Kim Tournaments
  • Anissa Chung
    Anissa Chung Official

Learn more about…

  • Rankings

    To be eligible for a year-end ranking, a player must be a current member of Tennis BC and be a resident of British Columbia.

  • Awards

    Volunteer Award donated by Dorothy Amor in 1997 is presented at the Annual General Meeting and is awarded to a member

  • International Teams

    Each year Tennis Canada enters and supports teams in Senior International Team Competitions. Selection to these teams is based on Canadian Rankings.

Join BCSWTA Today!

Start typing and press Enter to search